Dear future husband,

Hello love,
I know that it feels like we have been waiting a life time for each other and we have! Jesus has been preparing our hearts for each other since before we were even created. He created you to be soul mate, the person that I will love for all of my being for the rest of my life, and let me tell you, I already love you. Waiting for things is one of my least favorite things to do but let me tell you, since it’s you that I am waiting for, it is all worth it. Waiting for you gives my heart a new kind of love and I can’t wait to show you that love. I can’t wait for a lot of things. I can’t wait to wake up to your smiling face every morning. I can’t wait to always promise to never go to bed angry. I can’t wait to show others that I found exactly who I was meant to be with for the rest of my life. I cannot wait to get married to you, to see your face as I walk down the aisle. I can’t wait to buy my first house with you because holy cow that means we are starting a life together. I can’t wait to bring home our first baby and have a house full of kids. I can’t wait to share the dreams I had about you when I was a little girl and how all of the things that I prayed for you, came true. I can’t wait to be in perfect union with you. I can’t wait for you to become my best friend.

I apologize in advance for the days I go a little crazy and thank you for your patience in advance and your loving hands and need to cuddle. I love cuddles, especially from you. Thank you for always being there for me. Thank you for keeping me accountable before I even met you. Thank you that even though I may fail you see me as my God in heaven sees me and treats me with love. Thank you for praying for me too. Thank you for helping Jesus in molding my heart into the woman you need me to be. Thank you for praying that I desire you and love you. Thank you for thinking of me without even knowing me. Thank you for being so wonderfully kind, I already know you are. Thank you most of all for loving Jesus because He is the most important thing in our lives.

Someday, we will be living our life together and our relationship will emulate Christ’s love. Someday, I will be able to hold your hand every second of the day and kiss you in public (cuz we will be married and PDA is only okay if you’re married). Someday, I will tell you all of my secrets and all of my doubts and you will be there to comfort me. Someday, you will quiet all those doubts, if you haven’t already. I know that you love me no matter what I think of myself. Someday, we will have a beautiful life together and we will look back to today and remember how silly things were. Someday, we will think why were we in such a hurry? Why did we rush things so much?

I hope that we don’t waste a single minute of our lives. I hope that you and I will be together for always. I hope there will never be an “I wish we had done this..” uttered from our lips. I hope that we do all that we want to do together. I hope that our love is more powerful that anything we have ever felt. I hope that we both see that we are imperfect people and we make mistakes. I hope that we are forgiving of each other, I know that is a hard thing for me sometimes. I hope that anger doesn’t rule our hearts and that we always are kind in our words. I hope that we love each other forever.

I pray for your heart. I pray that Jesus is the center of our marriage and life. I pray that we will have a healthful life and healthy children. I pray that we always use love and we live through love. I pray that our minds are not tainted with the ugly things of this world. I pray that our love is never shattered and that we will always be strong in faith. I pray that we always cry out to Jesus in our times of need. I pray that we are fiercely loyal to each other through all of our days. I pray that there is never a thought of someone else to enter our heads. I pray that our conversations will be pleasing to the Lord’s and that we never fail to bring Him joy. I pray that we won’t get angry at each other for going to sleep early because we are so exhausted from our day. I pray that we always build each other up and never tear each other down. I pray that we can go on car rides in the late hours of the evening or early hours of the morning and just enjoy one another’s company. I pray that we spoil each other, with gifts and encouragement. I pray that we never fail to aid the other in fulfilling dreams that we have. I pray that we understand that we make mistakes and that Jesus loves us anyway, with no conditions. I pray that is how we love, like Jesus, with no conditions.

Know that my dad will always be my first love and my mom will always be my best friend. My brother is my first best friend and my family is so important to me.  Know that I hope your family becomes mine as well. Know that you and I have a big big future ahead of us. Know that I love you more than all of the stars in the heaven and all of the red skittles ever made (because those are my favorite and I love those things a lot…A LOT). Know that I find my strength in Jesus and my love for him comes from Him too.

I pray for you every day, my love, and I can’t wait until the day that we get to spend the rest of our lives together.

With all my love,

Alex

Leave a Reply

